Photography-Learn, Share, Grow

When No one is Looking

I have come to realize that some of the best shots I have taken are when the subjects think you are done and are just being themselves.

We were “done” with the family portrait session and these two lovebirds were taking a few moments to enjoy being with each other. This is a great picture because you can clearly see the love between the two subjects and it’s not a pose for the camera. It’s a natural showing of love. This photo is one good example of why I like to catch subjects in candid moments, you catch an honest moment in time forever and to me these are sweeter and more precious than any other. I don’t normally like centered subjects but in this shoot it works well, especially with the shallow depth of field. Have you caught a “When no one is looking moment? Tell us about it.

One response

  1. Beth Toplyn

    Hi DAnielle

    is there any chance that the photos would be ready today? I could come pick them up tonight. I was still sort of hoping to use one as my xmas card:) Thanks
    Beth

    December 19, 2011 at 9:06 am

Leave a comment